The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.



  • Emily Boyd, chair
  • Cecilia Kardum Smith, other 
  • Mine Islar, teacher
  • Torsten Krause, teacher
  • Wim Carton, teacher
  • David Harnesk, teacher
  • Lina Lefstad, student representative PhD candidate
  • Matti Myllynen, student representative LUMES
  • Elisa Anni Bauer, student representative LUMES


LUCSUS Scientific Advisory Board

  • Lyla Mehta, The Institute of Development Studies at the University of Sussex, UK
  • Peter Driessen, Utrecht University, The Netherlands
  • Bill Clark, Harvard University, USA


Charlotta Kjöllerström, board secretary
charlotta [dot] kjollerstrom [at] lucsus [dot] lu [dot] se